Henrik Naujoks photo

Henrik Naujoks

Partner, Zurich

Dr. Henrik Naujoks is a partner at Bain & Company in Zurich and head of the Financial Services practice for Europe, Africa and the Middle East (EMEA). He has more than 20 years of management consulting experience and advises clients on corporate and business unit strategy, customer focus programs and post-merger integration in particular. His consulting activities also encompass other aspects of corporate organization, operational improvement and restructuring. In recent years, he has focused on the topic of digitalization and is a member of Bain’s global management team in this area.

Alongside his work, Dr. Henrik Naujoks is involved in local social projects and is a board member for a number of non-profit organizations. The ways he pursues his aim of giving children and young people access to financial education include being a board member of Child and Youth Finance and a co-founder of the “Learn Money” initiative. He is also a member of the Dean’s Advisory Board at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. The World Economic Forum named Henrik Naujoks to its Young Global Leaders group in January 2007.

Following an apprenticeship in banking, Dr. Henrik Naujoks studied business administration in Munich and earned his doctorate at the University of St. Gallen, where he wrote his thesis on organizational theory and behavior in large organizations. He was also granted a scholarship by the German National Merit Foundation (Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes). He joined Bain in 1993.

Recent Insights from Henrik Naujoks

Henrik Naujoks photo

Henrik Naujoks

Partner, Zürich

Dr. Henrik Naujoks ist Partner bei Bain & Company in Zürich und Leiter der Praxisgruppe Financial Services für Europa, Afrika und den Mittleren Osten (EMEA). Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Managementberatung und unterstützt seine Kunden insbesondere in den Bereichen Unternehmens- und Geschäftsfeldstrategie, Kundenfokusprogramm und Post-Merger-Integration. Zudem umfasst seine Beratungstätigkeit weitere Aspekte der Unternehmensorganisation, der operativen Verbesserung sowie der Restrukturierung. In den letzten Jahren hat er sich schwerpunktmäßig auch dem Thema Digitalisierung gewidmet und ist Mitglied des globalen Führungsteams von Bain zu diesem Thema.

Neben seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit engagiert sich Dr. Henrik Naujoks im sozialen Bereich vor Ort und als Mitglieds des Boards in einer Vielzahl gemeinnütziger Organisationen. Sein Ziel, Kindern und Jugendlichen Zugang zu finanzieller Bildung zu ermöglichen, verfolgt er unter anderem Mitglied im Board von Child and Youth Finance und als Mitgründer der Initiative „Learn Money“. Darüber hinaus engagiert er sich im Dean’s Advisory Board der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. Im Januar 2007 wurde Henrik Naujoks vom World Economic Forum als Young Global Leader ausgezeichnet.

Dr. Henrik Naujoks absolvierte eine Banklehre, studierte anschließend Betriebswirtschaft in München und promovierte an der Hochschule St. Gallen über Organisationstheorie und das Verhalten in Großorganisationen. Zudem war er Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes. 1993 startete er seine Laufbahn bei Bain.

Aktuelle Veröffentlichungen