Norbert Hueltenschmidt photo

Norbert Hueltenschmidt

Partner, Zurich

Dr. Norbert Hültenschmidt is a partner at Bain & Company in Zurich and Head of the worldwide Healthcare practice group. He has two decades of consulting experience in healthcare and in the pharmaceutical and chemical industries.

Dr. Hültenschmidt mainly works for international customers in the pharmaceutical and medical technology industry, as well as for biotechnology companies. He also has extensive project experience in strategy development and implementation, in innovation management, in new marketing and sales approaches, in sales management and optimization and in company-wide transformation programs. Dr. Hültenschmidt also has managed more than ten global integration and restructuring programs.

After studying Chemistry at the University of Dortmund and at RWTH Aachen, he earned a doctorate in Technical Chemistry at RWTH Aachen. Before joining Bain & Company in 1997, Norbert Hültenschmidt worked for the Boston Consulting Group for five years.

Recent Insights

Norbert Hültenschmidt photo

Norbert Hültenschmidt

Partner, Zürich

Dr. Norbert Hültenschmidt ist Partner bei Bain & Company in Zürich und Leiter der weltweiten Praxisgruppe Healthcare. Er verfügt über zwei Jahrzehnte Beratungserfahrung im Gesundheitswesen sowie in der pharmazeutischen und chemischen Industrie.

Dr. Hültenschmidt arbeitet hauptsächlich für internationale Kunden in der Pharmazeutischen und Medizintechnikindustrie sowie für Biotechnologieunternehmen. Hier verfügt er über umfangreiche Projekterfahrung in der Strategieentwicklung und Implementierung, im Innovationsmanagement, bei neuen Marketing- und Vertriebsansätzen, in der Vertriebssteuerung und -optimierung sowie bei unternehmensweiten Transformationsprogrammen. Außerdem hat Dr. Hültenschmidt mehr als zehn globale Integrations- und Restrukturierungsprogramme geleitet.

Nach seinem Studium der Chemie an der Universität Dortmund und der RWTH Aachen promovierte er in Technischer Chemie an der RWTH Aachen. Bevor Norbert Hültenschmidt 1997 zu Bain & Company kam, war er fünf Jahre für die Boston Consulting Group tätig.

Aktuelle Veröffentlichungen